Permalänk
teklager

@GLaDER: I'm glad you are happy with your APU2C2!

I have never used pfBlockerNG package, especially in combination with OpenVPN, so I won't be very helpful. I imagine that pfBlockerNG sees encrypted traffic and is unable to block anything. I suppose there's away to make this work, but I have no experience to help you, sorry!
Tell me more about your NAT. What's your setup and what do you want to achieve?

Best,
Pawel

Visa signatur

I'm running https://TekLager.se/ - we build Open Source routers in Sweden :-)
(Sorry for writing in English! My Swedish is still not fantastic...)

Permalänk
Medlem
Skrivet av teklager:

@GLaDER: I'm glad you are happy with your APU2C2!

I have never used pfBlockerNG package, especially in combination with OpenVPN, so I won't be very helpful. I imagine that pfBlockerNG sees encrypted traffic and is unable to block anything. I suppose there's away to make this work, but I have no experience to help you, sorry!
Tell me more about your NAT. What's your setup and what do you want to achieve?

Best,
Pawel

I think you are right (but I'm hooking into the connection before it reaches the VPN why I am a bit confunded).

Regarding the NAT; I want to be able to reach my selfhosted (as in, the server is located at my house) webserver. If I go to mydomain.com, while on another network but my own, it works just fine, but if I do the same while on my network I am unable to reach the webserver. IIRC this is due to NAT Loopback not working by default, but looking at the documentation I am not really able to understand how to solve my issue.

I have been able to add a Split DNS configuration s.t. www.mydomain.com takes me to the webserver when I am on my local network, but that means I need to have two configurations for all applications that I use both externally and internally (i.e. when I want to reach BNC, Nextcloud, Plex, etc. from my Laptop).

Any tips?

Visa signatur

:(){ :|:& };:

🏊🏻‍♂️   🚴🏻‍♂️   🏃🏻‍♂️   ☕

Permalänk
teklager